The Time When I Got My First Tattoo

james sooper

This was the day when I got my first tattoo.. October 30th is my birthday and this year I decided that I wanted to do something new or special everyday of the month. A tattoo was one of the biggest ideas I had.

Got hands on and contacted James Spooner who is THE vegan tattoo artist. We arranged an appointment, the creative process began and the day came!! The idea of getting owls is personal but I also wanted to have two of them.

owl tattoowl tattoThe idea of having one standing, the other one flying and on each side of my head comes from the changes life threw at me from one second to the next. I had life changing situations where at one point I had important people in my life, plans, etc and the next completely different scenario. Having the idea in mind had been on my mind ever since that time, so having my month birthday I couldn’t let it pass.. I finally went to west Hollywood to get it done. James was the coolest guy ever and it was over too soon.

spooner tattoos

I enjoyed so much the whole day. From getting there, crossing half county, getting it done, talking to James.. anyway totally worth it!!

2 thoughts on “The Time When I Got My First Tattoo

  1. I’ve always wanted a tattoo behind my ear – I got the idea from Robbie Williams many years ago – but I am way too much of a scaredy-cat to get it done… yours look amazing!
    Well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

